Hoping a stunning vista will tide you over

Do you ever feel like you need a vacation from your vacation? My three and a half days in Jamaica were nothing if not relaxing. Sadly when I returned home on Monday night not only was I faced with depressing temperatures, but all those unfinished tasks I usually do on the weekend.

Thus I have no clean clothes, my fridge is empty, my bathroom needs a good cleaning, and my body is craving a good morning of sleeping in (Unfortunately sleeping past 9 just doesn’t happen for me when I’m sharing a room with my parents – but I am much in debt to them for letting me, as I will explain). Plus I am seriously behind in my hours of lounging on the couch watching TV. One has to have priorities after all. And then there’s this whole thing called work that apparrently needs my attention.

So I’ve managed to get a bit behind on the ole blog. Bear with me and I promise to share the whole story of my Jamaican adventure. Trust me you are going to want to read this – there was much beauty and love mixed in with not a small amount of hilarity. Until then I leave you with this view from my balcony at the resort. I feel like little people crawled into my camera and painted it just for me.

About The 1st Draft

I am a 20-something writer living in (okay, near) DC who loves politics, books, television, soccer, a good conversation, Cardinals baseball, and playing with my adorable nieces and nephews.
This entry was posted in Nuttin' and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

