Life story’s seeming kind of…blank

So you would think from my complete lack of blogging over the last few months that my life has been pretty blah lately. In reality it’s been somewhat intense. There was the car accident (I’m fine and after much repair my car is too), the breakup, the massively swollen lymph nodes on my neck (looked like Frankenstein, thought I had cancer, turned out to be mono) – and that was all just one week. Then there was the whole turning-a-quarter-century-old-thing. Each would have made fascinating blog posts, had I chosen to stop freaking out and start typing. Alas, those tales apparently aren’t going to make the cut for the first draft of my life story.

In an effort to blog (much, much) more consistently, I’m stealing an idea from a friend – here’s looking at you, kidd. Every day for a year she’s going to post a photo she’s taken that day, usually with accompanying story. Of course she started on January 1, but that just makes way too much sense for somebody like me. So I’m going to start tomorrow, on the completely arbitrary day of April 10, for no reason other than it’s an even number so that makes it better.

This project is also in celebration of the fact that I got an iPhone!!!! Life. Changer. After waiting what seems like half my life for Verizon and Apple to play nicely, the day finally came, and only a few weeks before my birthday. I was a little bitter that my parents decided to get iPhones before me after I mentioned we were all up for a phone upgrade, but I’m over it. The ways in which my phone completely blows my mind with its incredibleness are far too many to list here, suffice it to say there are still daily shrieks of glee even now. Wait wait wait…it’s only been two weeks??? I feel like that day I first put on glasses and realized those green blobs were actually trees.

Anyway having my iPhone pretty much permanently attached to my hand should make capturing one interesting moment from my day pretty easy…yeah right.

About The 1st Draft

I am a 20-something writer living in (okay, near) DC who loves politics, books, television, soccer, a good conversation, Cardinals baseball, and playing with my adorable nieces and nephews.
This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Life story’s seeming kind of…blank

  1. Pingback: Not with a bang, but a whimper | The 1st draft…

  2. Kate says:

    Good call.

  3. Of course…how do you think I’m planning on posting all my pictures?!?

  4. Kate says:

    You know that you can post directly from your phone now, yes?

Leave a Reply

