I made it a week!!

I actually managed to post a daily photo for seven days straight! Let’s all pause to bask in the moment. Now back to your regularly scheduled Daily Photo:

20110416-092327.jpg

I’m not sure why I thought laying my jersey out on my balcony would help it dry after the torrential rain it experienced earlier today. Especially since it’s still raining and there’s no sun to speak of. Oh well, it gives me the chance to comment on how much like an American football player I feel when someone shouts “Cover 58!” Still trying to figure out how I ended up with a number that high. Of course usually the other team simply refers to me as “that curly-headed girl.” You know, that one.

About The 1st Draft

I am a 20-something writer living in (okay, near) DC who loves politics, books, television, soccer, a good conversation, Cardinals baseball, and playing with my adorable nieces and nephews.
This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I made it a week!!

  1. Also the fact that we’re talking about something I was doing 20 years ago makes me feel old.

  2. I always know who they’re talking about and it gives me a warm, fuzzy feeling inside when they’re worried about marking me.

  3. awwwwww. I remember soccer games 20 years ago when they were saying, “Watch the curly-headed girl!” Some things never change. 🙂

Leave a Reply

