Cake: It’s what for dinner.

Mom and I were brainstorming dinner possibilities when an image of divine inspiration popped into my head:

20110423-073920.jpg

The problem with the Cheesecake Factory is all their food is so good that you never end up having room for an entire piece of their signature dessert. Of course that doesn’t usually stop me from forcing those last few bites of über rich Godiva cheesecake down my throat. Somehow tonight I restrained myself – a first – for which my stomach was very grateful. Mom…well, let’s just say she and her stomach are not on speaking terms at the moment.

About The 1st Draft

I am a 30-something English teacher living in the Midwest who loves books, television, soccer, a good conversation, Cardinals baseball, and playing with my adorable nieces and nephews.
This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cake: It’s what for dinner.

  1. That’s awesome in a way only Cheesecake Factory can be!

  2. Kate says:

    I cannot believe that you wrote this post literally THE SAME DAY as I took our Cambodia-bound friend to Cheesecake Factory. Not that she appreciates the cheesecake the same way you and I do, apparently, but this is so crazy! 🙂

Leave a Reply

