How much sleep do I really need anyway?

Hours elapsed: 4.6
Pages read: 246
Pages remaining: 510
Sleep prognosis: Poor

20110516-113713.jpg

I’ve been waiting about 6 years for the next book in this series. It finally came out in March but I didn’t want to buy it in hardback since I have the other 4 in paperback. So I waited 2 more months for the library to supply me with a copy and finally yesterday they emailed me that it was in. I jumped in my car and rushed over, only to realize that the library is in fact closed on Sunday and this was just their little way of slowly torturing me. I spent the whole rest of the day not reading it, and now I finally have it but lack the time to read it all the way through.

Excuse me while I go have an argument with myself about how much sleep I really need to function.

About The 1st Draft

I am a 30-something English teacher living in the Midwest who loves books, television, soccer, a good conversation, Cardinals baseball, and playing with my adorable nieces and nephews.
This entry was posted in Daily Photo, Latest Literary Obsession and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

