Worrying in comfort and style

I have been dreaming of the perfect dining room chairs for a long time. I love my big round dining table but always hated the hard, uncomfortable antique chairs I inherited along with it. When I graduated college I finally got rid of those dreaded chairs and opted for the folding variety until I could find (and afford) just the right ones.

I soon discovered that furniture makers really are determined to make dining room chairs uncomfortable. I guess I was spoiled by the soft cushion-y chairs at my parent’s kitchen table, but I actually expect to enjoy the chair I’m sitting in while I eat. I don’t want to have to move to the living room the instant everybody finishes chewing just so we can have a conversation.

20110525-075755.jpgEventually I found the perfect chairs on Overstock.com. Every few months (okay, weeks) I would go back and stare at them longingly. Finally I bit the bullet and bought 4 of them and found they were even more fun in person. You will notice a continuation of the swirly lines I so adore. They are awesome for everything from my morning bowl of cereal to a yummy Sunday brunch to extra seats for the living room when I have a bigger group of people over. Hmmm that sounded a bit too much like an Ikea commercial…

Tonight I am curled up in one while I impatiently wait to hear how everyone in my hometown is faring with the tornadoes that are currently sweeping through the area. Be safe!!

About The 1st Draft

I am a 20-something writer living in (okay, near) DC who loves politics, books, television, soccer, a good conversation, Cardinals baseball, and playing with my adorable nieces and nephews.
This entry was posted in Daily Photo, My Home and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

