Warrior shots from the professionals

Since I have created arbitrary rules for myself surrounding my daily photo that say it must be a single photo taken that day with my iPhone, these professional shots from the Warrior Dash don’t actually qualify. But I think we all know which photos kick which photo’s ass.

In my right hand you can see the little disposable camera I carried around with me the whole race. It’s actually what prevented me from getting quite as muddy as I would have liked – it wasn’t waterproof and I had to ensure its survival!

I have absolutely no memory of doing this, but it was right after I finished the last obstacle so I suppose a celebratory yell was in order.

As much as I love this picture, I did pause for a moment of reflection before ordering, only because I have seen my Mom make this exact pose in so many photos over the years… minus the fire of course. I remember once in particular when we were getting ready to take a cute mother/daughter shot and she stuck out her hands just like that and totally blocked my face with what can only be described as spirit fingers. I guess even when you’re covered in mud and jumping over fire, you still can’t help being your mother.

I’m okay with that.

About The 1st Draft

I am a 30-something English teacher living in the Midwest who loves books, television, soccer, a good conversation, Cardinals baseball, and playing with my adorable nieces and nephews.
This entry was posted in Epic Epicness and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

