100

It’s fitting that my 100th post be about how I played soccer in weather that was classified as feeling like over 100 degrees*. There were only a few of us crazy enough to willingly practice an active sport outside on a day with three separate heat advisories.

20110608-095004.jpg

I probably would have bailed myself if my teammate hadn’t laid on the best guilt trip ever in her email about the practice: “Okay, seriously folks. In the last 36 hours I’ve had my entire apartment flooded by an epic sprinkler fail and been hit by a car while riding a bike. And I’m going tomorrow. So before you decide not to come, please take a moment to consider if your excuse is up to par.”

Well played.

*I realize this is a really poor picture and an actual photographer would never have it as their photo of the day, but I just didn’t take the time today to capture an image that better represented what I wanted to write about. Clearly I should stick to writing and leave photography to the professionals – I’m just so much better at telling stories with words instead of images.
About The 1st Draft

I am a 30-something English teacher living in the Midwest who loves books, television, soccer, a good conversation, Cardinals baseball, and playing with my adorable nieces and nephews.
This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

