Might be time for some re-reading…again.

As much as I loved the movies, and I really did, as usual the books are just so much better. I really hope most Harry Potter fans take the time to read all the books instead of assuming they are getting the full picture from the movies (don’t even get me started on how they BUTCHERED the plot line of the third book in the film version).

I didn’t feel any overwhelming I-can’t-believe-it’s-over sadness last night and wondered why not until I realized – for me that moment had already happened during the early morning hours of July 21, 2007 when I turned the last page of the last Harry Potter book.

20110715-054108.jpg

About The 1st Draft

I am a 30-something English teacher living in the Midwest who loves books, television, soccer, a good conversation, Cardinals baseball, and playing with my adorable nieces and nephews.
This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Might be time for some re-reading…again.

  1. You better believe it – I am headed that way as we speak…

  2. yo mama says:

    Early post tonight….you planning on an early night??? 😉

Leave a Reply

