Using my images

Today was another great example of how much of a word person I am instead of a visual person. When someone tells me a picture is worth a thousand words, my first thought is to return to them with two thousand words. I’m like that 3-year-old who constantly points and grunts at things and is told by their parents to use their words, except with me it’s “Use your images, Megan, use your images.”

Anytime something even remotely cool happens, I automatically start thinking about the best wording to use to tell the story. I never have the instinct to take a photo until way after the moment has passed. This Daily Photo thing is my attempt to change that.

But it is not always a successful attempt.

20110719-024449.jpg

This is a photo of the amazingly delicious grilled cheese I got from the Eat Wonky food truck that was parked about a block from my office this afternoon. I snapped it after I had already gotten back to the office and realized I should have taken a picture of the cool truck that I got the sandwich from. Since I didn’t, you’ll have to settle with a pic of their logo that I borrowed from Google images:

For anyone in the DC area, I highly recommend.

About The 1st Draft

I am a 30-something English teacher living in the Midwest who loves books, television, soccer, a good conversation, Cardinals baseball, and playing with my adorable nieces and nephews.
This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

