Mmmmmm…FREE queso

I never really understood the point of Foursquare. Do I really want to help other people track my every move? Seems a bit creepy. And then one day I saw a sign outside my guilty lunch pleasure, California Tortilla: “Check in here for a special deal.” Why not, I thought?

The main reason I am addicted to the place is because of their amazing queso and chips. I only allow myself to go once a week, both for calorie and cost reasons. So imagine my delight when I checked in and the special deal turns out to be free queso. Of course now that cost is not a factor the only once a week thing has pretty much gone out the window.

But I’ve got a pretty firm grasp on the point of Foursquare now.

20110803-111210.jpg

About The 1st Draft

I am a 30-something English teacher living in the Midwest who loves books, television, soccer, a good conversation, Cardinals baseball, and playing with my adorable nieces and nephews.
This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

