The sad sale

It seems very counter intuitive to call a sale depressing, but the out-of-business sale currently going on at Borders is just that. Getting a great price on a book today is so not worth losing my go-to source for books.

20110819-105523.jpg

Since I bought a membership about a year ago and then spent all kinds of money at Borders.com, I’m really feeling like I bet on the wrong horse. At least I got my money’s worth before they shut it all down. Maybe this, more than all my other failed efforts, will be the thing that breaks my buying-more-books-than-I-could-ever-read addiction.

Of course I did have to buy two more to add to my ginourmously large stack of books to read. They were on sale, after all.

About The 1st Draft

I am a 30-something English teacher living in the Midwest who loves books, television, soccer, a good conversation, Cardinals baseball, and playing with my adorable nieces and nephews.
This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The sad sale

  1. Kate says:

    I felt just the same way about this! About a week ago, I went to the Border’s where I used to work in high school and part of college, and it was so weird and depressing!

Leave a Reply

