My favorite DC dive

To celebrate our victory over Hurricane Irene, not to mention the fact that I had a $40 groupon, we had a family night at Comet’s Ping Pong in northwest DC. I’ve been before but never knew it had been featured on Food Network’s Diners, Drive-ins, and Dives until someone pointed it out tonight. It’s definitely a dive, but a very good one, featuring amazing pizza and three ping pong tables in the back. We also celebrated The Lady of the Sea’s first time in a highchair (there’s not much call for one on the boat):

20110828-092744.jpg

Everyone made fun of me for having my own ping pong paddle – until we started playing. Then they all wanted to borrow it. Despite my inability to return my BL (brother-in-law)’s spin serve, it was a great night.

About The 1st Draft

I am a 30-something English teacher living in the Midwest who loves books, television, soccer, a good conversation, Cardinals baseball, and playing with my adorable nieces and nephews.
This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

