Juggling

No one was surprised to learn today that I had yet to pack for my trip to London that I’m leaving on straight after work tomorrow. Packing at the last possible moment has pretty much become a tradition for me at this point. Since this no longer is a cause for stress, the Universe decided to step in and throw a few more balls in my court. Wow did I juggle.

First there was dinner on the boat with my sister and family – this was the number one priority since I’m not going to be seeing them for over a week. I also had a soccer practice at 8:45 that I felt like I needed to go to only because I was the one who organized it. In my mind that still left plenty of time to pack. Then around 3 someone emailed me that they wanted to buy this dresser that I have been trying to offload for months. Could they come by tonight? Okay, sure, I could meet them at my place at 6:30 and still have time to change into my soccer gear, put in my contacts, and make it to my sister’s by 7, right?

Then at 5 someone told me to make sure to take a lot of photos of London for them. Will do, except wait, I never replaced my camera that was stolen with my purse a few months back, did I? Okay, no problem, I will totally have time between after I get home at 6 t0 drive to Target, pick out and buy a camera, and get back to my place to sell the dresser at 6:30. Then I got in my car and was almost completely out of gas. Okay, I can still do this, just throw a little gas in to tide you over and it’ll be fine.

Needless to say it was a bit hectic, but by the end of that hour gas had been pumped, traffic to Target fought, camera bought, dresser sold (yay extra spending money for London!), clothes changed, and car parked by the boat. I enjoyed a great dinner with the family, made it to soccer practice, and was home before 10, with my shiny new red camera in tow:

20110829-111518.jpg

Now about that packing…

About The 1st Draft

I am a 20-something writer living in (okay, near) DC who loves politics, books, television, soccer, a good conversation, Cardinals baseball, and playing with my adorable nieces and nephews.
This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

