Winning the name game

My co-worker loves things with her name on it. Since hers is a bit less common than, say, Megan, it doesn’t happen as often. She never got to have one of those souvenir key chains or coffee mugs with her name on it. Although to be honest I always thought those were rubbish anyway. None were ever as cool as having a chocolate named after you:

I was a bit shocked when I saw this – at the world-famous Harrod’s no less – and immediately had to buy one and sample it for myself. I have to say it was amazing, in a plain and non-alcoholic way of course.

Normally that would have been the coolest moment of the day for me (I live a very exciting life, I know). But tonight I saw David Tennant do (hilarious) Shakespeare live. I can say without a moment’s hesitation that the entire trip (and my credit card bill) was worth it, just for that (I’m going to put in a random set of parentheses here because apparently this paragraph doesn’t have enough of them).

Actually his leading lady and I have a name in common so I think that puts me ahead once again. Brilliant comedian tops a bit of chocolate, yeah?

About The 1st Draft

I am a 20-something writer living in (okay, near) DC who loves politics, books, television, soccer, a good conversation, Cardinals baseball, and playing with my adorable nieces and nephews.
This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

