My new (to me!) TV

Ever since a few years back when the Internet went and made all my TV junkie dreams come true, I have not really felt the need to own a television. I still find the lack of one in our apartment somewhat ironic, considering my roommate and I probably watch more TV than your average family of eight.

Over the last few months, however, it’s been pointed out to me by several people who have spent time in my apartment that I really should have a television, if only for guests. Apparently some people just don’t see the fun in gathering around my little MacBook to watch the latest Modern Family. I think it makes for a wonderful bonding experience, but whatever.

Since I’ve made a lifelong vow to never pay for cable again, I have been doing a little window shopping for a larger screen that I can hook up to my laptop in order to showcase my online TV watching skills to a larger audience. I was still working my way up to that threshold in which I was actually willing to spend money on this venture, when my BL randomly offered me his old flat screen for free. Free being a favorite price of mine, I jumped at the chance. Suddenly I find myself a real live television owner once again:

20110920-111601.jpg

All I have to do is discuss the connection situation with my personal Apple consultant, aka Cecily, and I should be all set to watch any TV I want, old school style.

About The 1st Draft

I am a 20-something writer living in (okay, near) DC who loves politics, books, television, soccer, a good conversation, Cardinals baseball, and playing with my adorable nieces and nephews.
This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My new (to me!) TV

  1. Fannousis says:

    10.09.11 at 11:06 pmAlex DavisIf I win this I’ll wear it for my Halloween cmuoste and literally scare the crud out of kids.

Leave a Reply

