The science of deduction

I’ve become somewhat obsessed with the British TV show Sherlock recently and as I was getting something out of the fridge tonight I couldn’t help but think that the detective could probably tell me my life story with one look at it:

20110926-115324.jpg

About The 1st Draft

I am a 30-something English teacher living in the Midwest who loves books, television, soccer, a good conversation, Cardinals baseball, and playing with my adorable nieces and nephews.
This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The science of deduction

  1. Hi again! Just wanted to say that I’m gonna translate most of my posts into English (so other people can understand what I’m saying 😉 ). The first Sherlock-post has been translated, yet. So, if you wanna comment, you’re welcome! ^^

  2. Hi, I’m German and the BBC drama “Sherlock” has been aired this summer on tv. And, yes, the Sherlock-virus cought me as well (…beautiful Benedict *gin*). ;D
    Hm – lets try the science of deduction with your fridge: First, I think you travel a lot (or at least know someone who is a traveller) going by the London magnet and the sticker with “KG” (which means Kirgistan). Second, you have a nice or nephew who is about three or five years old according to the painting and your description that you love to play with your nices and nephews (which means you have no children or at least none who are still living at home). And finally, you have an older nice or nephew who is very talented in needlework (same arguments as the second point). Well, these are my guesses. Hope I was right in one clue at least. ;D
    Of course, Sherlock would have deducted (does that word exist?!) lots more. Haha. ^^

    • Oh, by the way, have you noticed the website http://www.sherlockology.com (tons of information, mostly spoiler free and free themes to download)? You should visit it.
      Bye. ^^

    • Best comment ever! As far as the deductions go, not too shabby! I did just travel to London, one of my nieces did make me that picture (although she’s not even one year old yet but she’s advanced haha), and someone in my family did make me that fabric postcard (although it was my Mom http://the1stdraft.com/2011/09/06/2262/). It’s great to talk with another Sherlock fan, I can’t believe we have to wait another year or more to see what happened at the pool!!!!! I will definitely check out http://www.sherlockology.com asap!

      • Okay, so I’m on Lestrade’s level. ^^ I think I’m gonna have to practice a bit more. Haha. ^^
        Yes, the pool scene – one of my favorite scenes of season 1.
        And the drug bust in episode 1, too, of course. I mean: “Anderson, don’t speak out loud. You lower the IQ of the whole street” – so funny. 😀
        Have you noticed that season 2 is already done and it’ll be aired at BFI (British Film Institute) on 6th December (and finally on BBC One in January 2012)?! But I’ve also heard that US release is about May 2012 and no clue when it comes to Germany. T_T

  3. L'oncle says:

    Doubt it.

Leave a Reply

