Down to the wire

You would think with over 160 games in the regular Major League Baseball season, the chances of it coming down to the very last game to decide the wild card would be slim. But here I am, on the last day of regular season play, refreshing my screen every 30 seconds to see if the Braves have lost yet.

Any minute now my boys will be getting their win of the night. The Braves are tied 3-3 in extra innings and I find myself rooting for Philadelphia. Come on Phillies, you’ve dominated this entire season, surely one more win isn’t too much trouble…

20110928-101725.jpg

About The 1st Draft

I am a 30-something English teacher living in the Midwest who loves books, television, soccer, a good conversation, Cardinals baseball, and playing with my adorable nieces and nephews.
This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

