Welcome back Cardinals chair, welcome back

In the past two days I have done six loads of laundry. This means that for the first time in many, many months, my Cardinals chair is available to actually be used for the purpose of sitting, instead of as an extra shelf for my mostly-clean clothes.

20111023-032832.jpg

Tonight would be a great opportunity to utilize it as such, since the Cardinals are playing in Game 4 of the World Series with the hopes of going up 3 games to 1. Instead, I’ll be spending my evening running around a soccer field, which I also really enjoy but really wish could be happening earlier in the day. Hopefully I will be able to catch the tail end of the game.

Note to Tony LaRussa, the Cardinals bullpen, and the Universe in general: My previously expressed desire to see the end of the game is NOT a wish for you to make things too interesting. I would be perfectly happy missing the game in its entirety if it means securing a quick and easy Cardinals victory. Please act accordingly.

About The 1st Draft

I am a 30-something English teacher living in the Midwest who loves books, television, soccer, a good conversation, Cardinals baseball, and playing with my adorable nieces and nephews.
This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

