Eastern Market

Why did I ever move away from Eastern Market again? Oh yeah because I was living in a two bedroom, one tiny bath with two other girls, one of whom had a husband who also lived with us from time to time.

Still, when I returned to the neighborhood tonight I was reminded how much I liked living there. After all, it was during a late night walk two and a half years ago down one of those bricked sidewalks that out of the blue I realized DC was where I was supposed to be.

Maybe someday I’ll move back. All I have to do is marry a guy who is either rich or very good at fixing things in old row houses. Or both.

20111115-232612.jpg

About The 1st Draft

I am a 30-something English teacher living in the Midwest who loves books, television, soccer, a good conversation, Cardinals baseball, and playing with my adorable nieces and nephews.
This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Eastern Market

  1. Larry McD says:

    Eastern Market didn’t even exist as a district or community when I lived in DC. Now I’m gonna have to look it up. I do, however, fully understand that feeling of “knowing where I’m supposed to be.” What I wish you, most fervently, is that it will happen to you in different places a number of times in the next several decades. I promise you that’s possible.

  2. I love that you’re reading my blog at 11 p.m.

  3. Kathi says:

    I loved your place at Eastern Market.

Leave a Reply

