Things I learned on Thanksgiving: I do not have a future in hula.

For the Thanksgiving edition of my Daily Photo, I could post a picture of the turkey being carved. I could share the shot I got of my favorite dish – the incredible dressing made from my Grandma’s recipe. There were a lot of options today, but I’m choosing to go with my Uncle Chuck doing the hula:

20111124-222246.jpg

Because things like that just need to be shared.

About The 1st Draft

I am a 30-something English teacher living in the Midwest who loves books, television, soccer, a good conversation, Cardinals baseball, and playing with my adorable nieces and nephews.
This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Things I learned on Thanksgiving: I do not have a future in hula.

  1. I’m so glad you enjoyed my post! It was a pretty funny sight seeing Uncle Chuck doing the hula hoop. He did it by request from his granddaughter, just as another Grandpa Morgan would have done! I’m sorry you had to spend your Thanksgiving in the ER, I know my sister has had to do that before. I’m sure your patients appreciated you being there though! Happy Holidays!

  2. Anonymous says:

    Meghan, You have made my day! Instead of having a wonderful turkey dinner with my family, it is my turn to work in the emergency room – saving lives with paper work. I was kinda down tonight until I read your post and saw the picture of your Uncle Chuck doing the hula-hoop!!! He sooo reminded me of your Grandfather when I saw this picture! Hope you all had a great holiday and weekend and a safe trip home!

Leave a Reply

