There’s an app for that

So update: My iPhone is still missing. I’m currently averaging a “I would do that but I don’t have my phone” moment about every 4.5 minutes. Today my co-worker reminded me that she had recently told us all about this app that will allow you to remotely take a picture with your iPhone. The idea being, you can maybe snap a shot of the guy who stole your phone. Or at least the current surroundings of your phone. At the time I thought it was a bit overkill what with Find Your iPhone. I have never wanted to poke my past self in the eye so much as I do right now.

Some might say that you wouldn’t really be able to tell much about your phone’s location from a photo. But I beg to differ.I love putting together puzzles, and my favorite part has always been taking a single piece and staring at the picture until I figure out exactly where that piece goes. I’m very good at that. Unless it was a solid black image, I totally could have figured out the location of my phone. Alas, I did not have that app.

Still, iPhone or no, the Daily Photo cannot be stopped! Today I rocked it out 2010-style with my regular digital camera. The Christmas tree is one thing, but this adorable Christmas village proves how totally legit our decorating spree was on Sunday:

The best part (besides the fact that it’s so darn cute!) is all of that cost me/my Mom a total of about $40. If anyone out there has ever had their own village, you know how much of a Christmas miracle that truly is. Yay for estate and post-Thanksgiving Day sales!

About The 1st Draft

I am a 30-something English teacher living in the Midwest who loves books, television, soccer, a good conversation, Cardinals baseball, and playing with my adorable nieces and nephews.
This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to There’s an app for that

  1. Good idea but I already dumped the entire contents of the recycling bin next to my mailbox out on the floor last night – no phone. I am completely at a loss here. Either I should hear it in my apartment, someone should have found it and returned it to me, or someone who stole it should have taken it away from the building by now.

  2. Larry McD says:

    This is just a thought but in putting your puzzle together, I’m wondering where your phone would be that apparently nobody else can hear it either. Where between your mailbox and your apartment would that be…. the trash downstairs?

Leave a Reply

