The Spanish lady

Between the stocking, advent calendar, and mistletoe, my Mom has given up a lot for Operation: Deck Megan’s Halls. It’s hard to choose my favorite, but I will definitely cherish all the ornaments she gave me. Some are old, some are new, some are silly, some are sentimental – but they all mean something special to me. She even let me have this one:

This gorgeous lady is one of eight or so figures from around the world that hung on a special tree Mom made to celebrate my sister’s return in time for Christmas from her 10-month backpack trip around the world in 2000. All of them soon became staples on our tree, but this one is our absolute favorite. Thanks Mom!!

About The 1st Draft

I am a 30-something English teacher living in the Midwest who loves books, television, soccer, a good conversation, Cardinals baseball, and playing with my adorable nieces and nephews.
This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Spanish lady

  1. yo mama says:

    No regrets here. Our Spanish lady is in very good hands……she is pretty, isn’t she?

  2. Larry McD says:

    Wow! She is Mahvelous. Good on you for appreciating her and bless your mommy’s heart for moving her along another generation.

Leave a Reply

