The Vegetables-with-a-bit-of-Beef Stew

While I still think the meat to vegetable ratio is quite ill-advised, I can’t deny that The Flying Crane’s “beef” stew is fairly delicious.

About The 1st Draft

I am a 20-something writer living in (okay, near) DC who loves politics, books, television, soccer, a good conversation, Cardinals baseball, and playing with my adorable nieces and nephews.
This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Vegetables-with-a-bit-of-Beef Stew

  1. I am a fan Larry, I am a fan.

  2. Larry McD says:

    I’m pretty sure I have a recipe you’d prefer:
    Ingredients –
    1 ribeye steak (8-16 oz)
    1 can of gravy
    1 cup beef broth
    Method:
    Mix gravy and broth and bring to boil in sauce pan
    Grill Ribeye until medium rare
    Slice ribeye into 3/4 inch chunks
    Put ribeye chunks into warm bowl and pour in broth/gravy mixture
    EAT.

Leave a Reply

