The Kitty Hawk

Not only does this photo of the boat show just how close they are anchored to Paradise Island, it also shows how short of a distance they are from the dock where they can pick us up with the dinghy. Most people would say it’s close enough to swim, but not me. I would most likely drown mid-doggie paddle about 20 feet from the dock.

Tomorrow we plan to take a little ride into the marina at Paradise Island to check out the architecture, shops,  and ginormous boats. I caught a glimpse of it yesterday and I can’t wait to get a picture of the giant seahorses!

About The 1st Draft

I am a 30-something English teacher living in the Midwest who loves books, television, soccer, a good conversation, Cardinals baseball, and playing with my adorable nieces and nephews.
This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Kitty Hawk

  1. I’ll be sure to think of you as we wile away the hours lounging on the boat with the sweetest, smartest, most adorable one-year-old.

  2. Larry McD says:

    I’m weeping now… slowly, quietly, with a certain sort of dignity… as I hold to my breast an expired tube of SPF 7095 sunscreen left over from our trip to Bali in 2008. And I’m remembering the gentle embrace of my jubilantly yellow float belt… sniff, sniff, snort… enjoy yourself.

    Think nothing of those of us who cannot be there. Just go find a blind cabby with a weak bladder and give him a dollar in our honor.

Leave a Reply

