The pepperoni graveyard

Today a co-worker offered to buy pizza for the office – who was I to argue? I don’t know why I didn’t think about proposing half cheese on one of them, but I guess I was just really excited about free pizza, even if it was pepperoni. I can always pick it off, right?

Even as an experienced topping-picker-offer, I was completely unprepared for the level of pepperoni present on that pizza. Pretty soon my plate became the place where pepperoni goes to die:

It was all for the greater good though – once it was de-pepperonified that pizza was amazing!

About The 1st Draft

I am a 30-something English teacher living in the Midwest who loves books, television, soccer, a good conversation, Cardinals baseball, and playing with my adorable nieces and nephews.
This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The pepperoni graveyard

  1. Larry McD says:

    Now THAT”S something I would have expected from your sister. Hope you bagged them up and dropped them off at a recycling center.

Leave a Reply

