Saving the best for last

I wasn’t sure what today’s photo was going to be until I opened a package from
The Best Friend:

20120115-033329.jpg

So many amazing things in such a small box. I mean, I knew about the Stargate coasters, in fact they were on my wish list because they’re so fantastic. But she made it even cooler (i.e. geekier) by including two more with quotes from the show. Speaking of geeky, those Scrabble magnets are the perfect way to hone my skills while I wait for a worthy challenger. Then there’s the cinnamon roll candle. This she got me because she knows how much I love to have my Mom’s cinnamon rolls on Christmas. She knew I would be on a boat in the Bahamas this year so she was trying to make up for the fact that I wouldn’t have them. Of course she, in her words, “forgot that your Mom was magic.” But now I can have something to hold me over until next year.

I think I’ll have to classify The Best Friend as magic after this level of gift-giving perfection.

About The 1st Draft

I am a 30-something English teacher living in the Midwest who loves books, television, soccer, a good conversation, Cardinals baseball, and playing with my adorable nieces and nephews.
This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Saving the best for last

  1. Pingback: My roomie is so going down. | The 1st draft…

  2. Larry McD says:

    Based on the not-outlandish theory that we all get the friends we deserve, I’d say you’re doin’ pretty durn good, kiddo.

Leave a Reply

