I have a problem.

I am addicted to Lifesaver Wintergreen mints. I eat them like candy. Once that bag is opened, it’s over. Which is exactly what I told my BL when he offered me one while we were on their boat in the Bahamas. Don’t get out the bag, I said, cause I won’t be able to stop myself. He laughed and got out the bag. Two hours later I really felt guilty when the bag was empty. Especially when my Sis told me that was supposed to last him for 6 weeks.

For the last few weeks she’s been ordering stuff and having it shipped to me to give to her friend who is coming to visit them on the boat. Today I made a trip to CVS to add one more thing to the pile:

20120205-195114.jpg

The big bag’s for my BL. The little bag was for me so I wouldn’t eat any of his. That was three hours ago and my bag now has six mints left. Talk about a sugar rush.

About The 1st Draft

I am a 30-something English teacher living in the Midwest who loves books, television, soccer, a good conversation, Cardinals baseball, and playing with my adorable nieces and nephews.
This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I have a problem.

  1. Kathi says:

    The first step is admitting you have a problem. 😉 Sweet of you to think of your BL.

  2. Sis says:

    Awwww, you’re sweet Meg. The BL will love it! I’ll try to keep it a secret, he won’t know until our friends open their suitcase and the boat suddenly smells like wintergreen.

Leave a Reply

