Seeing red

I don’t get angry that often. I really don’t get angry that often about soccer. But wow, somehow tonight losing to a team in the last 30 seconds that we easily should have beat really did it for me. Actually we didn’t lose, we tied. But it felt like a loss.

Lots of things were red at the game tonight: my socks (which you should be extremely thankful to not be in the same room with), my face after running all over the place for 50 minutes, and the haze that settled over my eyes after that last goal went in.

20120214-222854.jpg

I’m thinking these are not the type of feelings that the Valentine’s Day gods intended for the color red to inspire.

About The 1st Draft

I am a 20-something writer living in (okay, near) DC who loves politics, books, television, soccer, a good conversation, Cardinals baseball, and playing with my adorable nieces and nephews.
This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Seeing red

  1. Larry McD says:

    It’s Valentine’s Day. Red is not inappropriate except, of course, for the “haze that settled over” your eyes. You know what they say “You win some. You lose some. And some just make you lose sleep after beating your self up for longer than was fun if you weren’t gonna win.”

Leave a Reply

