Scramble

I love Boggle. It has always been my word game of choice, even over Scrabble. I could never write fast enough to keep up with the words that were jumping out at me.

So I was ecstatic to hear that they now have a Boggle-esque game for my iPod: Scramble with Friends. Per my usual I quickly became obsessed. I started so many games at once that a pop-up window informed me I would have to finish one before I could start another. Some were with Facebook friends, others were with random people who were equally obsessed. Eventually someone I played regularly recommended a user named Joniboni44. “He’s the best opponent I have ever played,” this person said, “You should challenge him.”

So of course I did. And wow did he live up to his reputation. Nothing gets the competitive juices flowing quite like playing against someone this good. I have managed to beat him, on some of my best efforts, but more often than not he comes out on top. Today, however, we really proved how evenly matched we can be:

20120223-225720.jpg

Considering that any single word could be worth anything between 2 and 92+ points, it seems nearly impossible to end up with the same exact score after three rounds, especially such a random score of 2,869. But there you go.

By the way, you readers with an iPhone may notice that my user name for Scramble is in the photo above. Feel free and take this as a challenge.

About The 1st Draft

I am a 20-something writer living in (okay, near) DC who loves politics, books, television, soccer, a good conversation, Cardinals baseball, and playing with my adorable nieces and nephews.
This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

