I’m leaped out

My watch had me thoroughly confused both last night after midnight and this morning. Apparently it does not know it is a leap year.

20120229-225740.jpg

It was especially annoying because I knew March 1 was the day I was flying to California to visit The Best Friend. But now I am excited because that will be happening tomorrow night right after work! Since we have not seen each other in over a year, there could be minor explosions emanating from central CA. You’ve been warned.

I should probably pack (that should seriously be one of my catch phrases at this point – but only when said after 11:30 the night before a trip).

About The 1st Draft

I am a 30-something English teacher living in the Midwest who loves books, television, soccer, a good conversation, Cardinals baseball, and playing with my adorable nieces and nephews.
This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m leaped out

  1. Larry McD says:

    And give our bucket-love to Snickers, please.

  2. Larry McD says:

    Actually, my dear, I think your motto should be “I Must Get Ready!” or, to be more real perhaps “Prepared is Overrated.”

Leave a Reply

