Not exactly a dog whisperer

This is Jake.

20120401-223323.jpg

Jake is the neighbor’s dog who I am also taking care of for a few days. Unlike Frosty, Jake is not amused by my dog-sitting ineptitude. Jake judges me.

When we end up having to go through the backyard gate for our morning walk because I can’t figure out how to open the front door, Frosty shoots me a grin and a look that says “It’s adorable how bad you are at this.” Jake just stares at me with those judgy eyes like “Really? You can’t open a door? Where do my parents find these people?!?”

About The 1st Draft

I am a 30-something English teacher living in the Midwest who loves books, television, soccer, a good conversation, Cardinals baseball, and playing with my adorable nieces and nephews.
This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Not exactly a dog whisperer

  1. yo mama says:

    Just remember…Sadie thinks you are perfect! She is anxiously awaiting your next visit. No judging here.

  2. The Libuncle says:

    This may be even better than your kitchen adventures… and that’s a stretch. You are NAILING dog personalities that we’ve all dealt with.

    And I’m soooooo tickled that you are actually reading the dogs, which a whole bunch of people (including an appalling number of people with dogs in their homes) can’t.

Leave a Reply

