A true work of art

I was so excited to finally be able to hang up my bday gift from The Flying Crane tonight:

20120403-222206.jpg

Luckily Cecily and I have switched our weekly dinners to Tuesday nights so I had her on hand to make it look good. This meant I could sit back and relax while she worked her magic (a.k.a. did all the work).

And no, that’s no mistake in this version of The Starry Night. It’s just The Flying Crane and me being our geeky sci-fi selves. We’re kind of awesome that way.

About The 1st Draft

I am a 30-something English teacher living in the Midwest who loves books, television, soccer, a good conversation, Cardinals baseball, and playing with my adorable nieces and nephews.
This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A true work of art

  1. The Libuncle says:

    Who?

Leave a comment