Not with a bang, but a whimper

One year ago today, in an effort to blog more (and because I was totally stealing Cecily‘s idea), I decided to post a photo to my blog once a day for a year. It was a spur of the moment decision, but I figured I had plenty of ideas. Then I hit week 2.

It was a beautiful idea to freeze the average moments of my daily life for a year. It inspired me to take more photos. It kept me committed to posting to my blog. It helped me tell stories.

It was HARD.

But I did it. Today I will post my last Daily Photo, 366 days later. It’s not of anything special, but then most of them weren’t. It’s just a random shot of the street that I took while I was talking to my Mom on the phone during my walk home. And stop worrying Mom, I totally looked both ways before stopping in the middle of the road.

20120409-225955.jpg

I know it doesn’t seem like anything, but I have been staring at a whole path of this spray paint for months.  It’s a little faded now and I have no idea what it’s actually for, but every single time I see it, I think of Star Wars. Just in case you’re not following that completely logical leap, this is what I’m talking about:

Still not seeing it? Don’t worry no one else is either. But that’s okay. If I didn’t have a strange mind I would have run out of blog material months ago.

About The 1st Draft

I am a 20-something writer living in (okay, near) DC who loves politics, books, television, soccer, a good conversation, Cardinals baseball, and playing with my adorable nieces and nephews.
This entry was posted in Daily Photo and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Not with a bang, but a whimper

  1. The Libuncle says:

    I have a dim memory of a story about somebody standing in the middle of a street in London trying to take a picture…

  2. Anonymous says:

    YOU MADE IT! CONGRATS! And I totally see the x-wing (I think those are x-wings?) similarity.

Leave a Reply

