Balloon Fiestas Past

Last year when my Mom and I went to the 2013 Albuquerque Hot Air Balloon Fiesta, Patrick Nilz offered us both the tremendous opportunity to fly with him. I can honestly say it was the most serene 15 minutes of my entire life.

After we left Albuquerque, I made a video about the two days we spent with the Nilz family hot air balloon crew. I had always planned on writing a big post about every amazing detail of the experience to go with the video, but somehow it never happened. Considering the fact that it has now been a year and I just got back in town for this year’s fiesta, I figured I should probably just throw this thing up. At the moment I’m so tired from my 18 straight hours of travel to get here today that any post I write would butcher the beauty of those two wonderful days.

Hopefully the video will make up for my lack of words to describe just how monumentally cool the whole thing turned out to be.

About The 1st Draft

I am a 30-something English teacher living in the Midwest who loves books, television, soccer, a good conversation, Cardinals baseball, and playing with my adorable nieces and nephews.
This entry was posted in Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

